Who We Are

Main Street DeFuniak Springs (MSD) is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization based in DeFuniak Springs, FL. MSD’s mission is to preserve, protect, maintain and improve the historic downtown district of DeFuniak Springs, Florida, and to increase community events and economic vitality to the downtown business district region.

Executive Director

Chelsea Blaich
Executive Director
Along with over eight years of experience in public relations, marketing and events, Blaich was voted the 2017 Member of the Year for the Florida Public Relations Association Northwest Florida Coast Chapter, and 2018 Young Professional of the Year by the Walton Area Chamber of Commerce. Blaich served as the 2019-2020 Young Professionals of Walton County (YPWC) President and continues to sit on the YPWC Board of Directors.
Born and raised in Panama City, Florida, Blaich is no stranger to the area, having moved to Walton County in 2012. 
As Executive Director, Blaich is responsible for the development, execution, implementation and documentation of activities and initiatives of Main Street DeFuniak Springs Downtown District (the District), a 501c 3 non- profit organization. The district is part of Florida Main Street, a Main Street America accredited program.

Board of Directors

Mac Work
Team Walton
Amanda Bierbaum
Vice President
Katelyn Tidwell
Fisher’s Pharmacy
Brut Campbell-Work
Board Member
Clark Partington
Mell Smigielski
Board Member
City of DeFuniak Springs
Kelly Schultz
Board Member
City of DeFuniak Springs
Tony Vallee
Board Member
McWhorter Vallee Design Inc.
Charlie Morse
Board Member
Walton County School District

Board Application

We are happy to hear you are interested in joining our Main Street DeFuniak Springs Board of Directors. We accept applications on a rolling basis. Approval to the board will be voted on by our current Board of Directors and are based on your interested, abilities, skills, and willingness to be part of our organization. Thank you for your submission and we look forward to working with you.